Coming Soon! Music is My Biz : How to Survive in Ever-changing the Music Industry

Posted: July 16, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I’ve posted about odds and ends of various subjects I like to research, but at last! Finally I will be sharing with you all some of the knowledge I have obtained throughout the years from my musical education in schooling as well as from my own research!

Being an independent artist branching out working with others and finally getting the ball rolling on a more professional level, I really wanted to get some important info to help others like me. There’s a lot more than just picking up the phone and calling a venue or even writing a song and recording it. Ever wondered about the legal side? I will be sharing some in depth information that sadly isn’t so ‘mainstream’ and can indeed help the developing musician in today’s industry. There’s so many deals, so many contracts and legal paperwork that new artists aren’t aware of , that I want to bring to the light so they don’t get duped by businesses.

If you have any certain questions or subjects you would like for me to discuss in specific, please comment on this post! I will start to get to writing the first few soon here, but I would really like to be able to cover and discuss your specific questions ! Don’t hesitate! Even if , on another note, wish to collaborate music wise- feel free to message me!

Rock on and I will be talking to you all soon!

xxx

Leave a Reply

