Inside My Mind: I’ll Put A Spell on You….and you won’t be mine? Addressing the Tattoo Curse

Posted: December 5, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

The dreaded tattoo curse…..ooooh so you don’t need to be into black magick to curse someone!

After binge watching Tattoo Nightmares on Spike TV last night and seeing the episode where this guy got an initial of his first fiancée…then they broke up…he met someone new and changed the initial to hers….then they broke up too! So he was back in to the shop to get a cover up to rid of the dreaded curse where he then proposed to his then girlfriend after and she said yes (cue chorus of “awwww’s”) and they lived happily ever after, yadda yadda. It gots me thinking….is it actually a curse?

To be honest, I think it’s all depending on human nature. Some people are frightened to death of commitment. Imagine if you’re scared of commitment or not looking for a legit stable relationship and your loved one gets a tat of you/your name, etc on them…it would freak you out and you would run for the hiiiiillllls! (To me, I would effing love it. I adore the shit outta my relationship and love my boyfriend so much! And to me , I am so game for being forever because we click so well.)

Coming from a split family , as well as past failed relationships I realize nothing is guaranteed in life except for death and taxes. So maybe it would be a good idea to discuss with your partner where you stand with your relationship and do they want to spend eternity with you? How would they react if you got a tattoo of them? Do they have commitment issues? Before getting inked. Save yourself the coverup $. Or -my suggestion- is to get something inspired by them as a tattoo so you can still have it without it saying a name or having their face stare at you 24/7 on your forearm.

 

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

