“Seasons of Life” (CONTEST ENTRY)

Posted: October 5, 2015 in Uncategorized

Please go to this post and click the “like” at the end of the poem and re blog! Xx

HRM Writes

One door closes and now I must enter
another new story, another new chapter.
Feeling the warmth of the embers glow,
further on I must continue down this road.

The hues of warmth help guide
as I take on this journey with great stride.
The falling leaves sing out to me
to keep on going and remember to breathe.

They tell me that change is key
and cannot be such a horrible thing.
It is needed for us to become strong
and to find out who we are all along.

For as the Summer changes to Fall
enchanting us with it’s beauty and wondrous call.
It makes me realize with each small step
how beautiful life is and to not regret.

Regret such silly mistakes
and the countless times I am stuck in a haze.
As the seasons change, and so must I,
I will not shed a tear as…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

